This week I made a big decision to actually change my senior mastery. About two weeks ago, Mr.Flipp asked me to be in charge of the school’s literary magazine. I was so excited to be asked to do something for the school that I said yes before even really knowing what a literary magazine was. We discussed that I would stay after school two days a week to work on the magazine, and that I would be the lead editor. The whole idea of creating a magazine is very similar to what I wanted to accomplish with making my coloring book, so I decided it would be better to pick one project that I could completely focus all of my attention into instead of spreading myself too thin. Ms. DeSimone said I do not have to redo my first and second annotated bibs, but I will need to edit my senior mastery exhibition and proposals. I also need to come up with a new research topic, one that is focused on magazine or print productions. This week, Mr.Flipp and I came up with the submission guidelines for the pieces of literature we will be putting into the magazine. I am now making a poster that will promote the magazine and inform students on how to submit their work. Last week, Tal and I came up with ideas for the Breast Cancer Awareness door decorating contest. We were going to make the door look like a social media profile, but I think due to time and lack of supplies we are going to change our idea. For my final design for the Human Affairs Commission, I am submitting four logos. Two are the same, but different color schemes. I really like the way all of the logos turned out, that is why I am submitting all four, to let them chose if they like any because I can not pick just one! Anyway, we got a new project this week that I am excited about. For Wake Up Carolina, we are created three different posters for different age groups about drug prevention. I also told Mrs. Grant in the front office that I will make an invitation for her husband’s birthday party.