This was the first week that the temperature feel below 75, and it was great! As the season changes, fall brings in many things… including allergies!! I have a really weak immune system, so I get sick all the time. I have had a constant sinus infection/stomach bug/ virus since last week, and it kept me out of school a few days this week too. I hate missing class because with projects like we have, time is so important. The deadline for Wake Up South Carolina was approaching and I had yet to come up with a poster idea! I have been facing a serious case of creative block lately,  but I think taking a few sick days allowed my head to clear up. I was able to sit down and sketch out a few ideas during the week, and quickly start making one of them on the computer. My poster is focused around the ‘prevention and education’ themes that the organization’s stands for. I am not quite sure what age group it will be entered in, but I am thinking maybe the middle and high school age group. I also am going to design party invitations for Mrs. Grant, which I plan on doing this week. I had a few technical questions to ask her before I began, but she told me to design what I thought would look best and just let her check up on it. I hope I can make something she will like. As far as masterys go, I have a tad bit of catching up to do. I need to update as well as change my exhibition, proposal and timelines to go along with my new mastery. I made some progress by choosing my new research topic, though! My thesis is going to be something like, “Students need a creative outlet in school,” although I am not positive. Mr. Flip and I spent some time looking at other high school literary magazines and some printing companies, trying to get some ideas. I am really excited to begin working on the magazine itself! Our google classroom has already started to have people join and submit pieces, so exciting!!